Nitrado Arma Reforger Server: Plans & Alternatives
Compare Nitrado Arma Reforger server plans, locations, mods and backups, then see when a resource-transparent alternative fits your group.
You will need
- Know whether your group includes PC, Xbox or PlayStation players
- Estimate your usual group size and whether you plan to use mods
If you are comparing a Nitrado Arma Reforger server, start with the plan unit and the platforms your group actually uses. Nitrado’s US offer lists slot-based 30-day plans and seven locations; Game Hosting is a different fit if you want published RAM tiers, a named CPU and three backup slots in Dallas. The prices are not like-for-like because one is sold by player slots and term while the other publishes memory plans. This guide checks the current offer, the details each host publishes, and the version and crossplay checks to make before you move your group.
Check Nitrado’s current slot prices and rental terms#
Nitrado’s US offer page listed three 30-day subscription cards on October 14, 2026: 10 slots for $16.19, 20 for $24.99 and 32 for $39.49. Its custom selector allowed 10–125 slots and rental periods from 3–365 days, with Subscription and Prepaid options. Those are useful choices if you only need a short event server or want to match a public server’s slot count.
| Offer detail | Nitrado US page, checked Oct. 14, 2026 |
|---|---|
| 10 slots | $16.19 for 30 days |
| 20 slots | $24.99 for 30 days |
| 32 slots | $39.49 for 30 days |
| Custom selector | 10–125 slots, 3–365 days |
| Billing choices shown | Subscription or Prepaid |
Treat these as a dated snapshot, not a checkout quote. Confirm the final currency, taxes, selected term, renewal behavior and cancellation terms before paying. The offer page says listed prices include VAT; the amount you see can depend on checkout location and selection.
The plans are sold by slots, while Game Hosting’s Arma Reforger plans are sold by memory tier. A slot count does not tell you a server’s RAM allocation, and a RAM tier is not a player cap. Compare the unit that matters to your group before deciding that one card is cheaper.
Compare the locations and resource details each host publishes#
Nitrado’s selector showed seven locations: Los Angeles, Miami, New York City, Frankfurt, London, Singapore and Sydney. It did not list Dallas in the selector I checked. That broader spread can matter if your community is split across regions or wants a short rental near an event.
Game Hosting’s current Reforger plans publish Dallas, with 8 GB at $19.99 per month, 12 GB at $26.99 and 16 GB at $34.99. The plans identify a Ryzen 9 9900X and four CPU threads. The Nitrado plan cards I reviewed showed slots and price, not a fixed per-plan RAM amount or CPU model. Nitrado has said Reforger memory is allocated dynamically, so “not listed as a fixed amount” is more accurate than saying it has no memory allocation.
| What to compare | Nitrado | Game Hosting |
|---|---|---|
| Plan basis | Player slots and rental days | Published memory tier and monthly term |
| Locations shown | Seven, including LA, Miami and NYC | Dallas |
| Reforger RAM/CPU on the plan cards | No fixed amount or CPU model shown | 8/12/16 GB; Ryzen 9 9900X, four threads |
| Short rental | Selector starts at 3 days | Monthly plans |
Game Hosting is the more useful comparison if a published memory tier and named CPU help you budget and choose a starting point. Its Dallas-only location is a real constraint; Nitrado is a better fit when a different listed region or a three-day rental matters more. The different billing units make a direct price-per-player or performance claim misleading.
Check which panel and backup details are actually stated#
Nitrado advertises configuration files, a file browser, supported server mods and daily backups on its offer page. Its Reforger mod guide describes using the Bohemia Workshop, copying a mod ID and editing config.json. That is evidence of the published workflow, not a hands-on test of today’s panel. The offer page does not state how many backup copies are retained or describe a restore process.
Game Hosting’s current Reforger panel has game settings for scenarios and rotation, crossplay, player limits and persistence. Its mod manager can search the Bohemia Workshop, add required or optional mods, pin versions and estimate console storage. The player tools include online-player controls and admins. Those are panel features; this comparison does not claim a particular mod set or cross-platform session was tested.
The Reforger service includes three free backup slots. The dashboard also supports scheduled or manual backups, download and restore controls. The game panel keeps copies before version, scenario or mod changes, retaining the last five of those copies. These are different backup layers, so check which one you mean before changing a live world. Nitrado’s daily-backup claim is useful, but its public offer does not provide matching retention or restore details for a like-for-like recovery comparison.
For a step-by-step mod workflow, use the Arma Reforger server mod guide. If your group is weighing monthly spend across providers, the Arma Reforger server cost guide explains why slot and memory plans need separate comparisons.
Verify crossplay and version compatibility before you order#
Bohemia documents two cross-platform modes: PC-only, or all-platform play across PC, Xbox and PlayStation. In the server configuration, game.crossPlatform defaults to false; setting it to true enables the all-platform mode. Bohemia does not document custom PC-plus-one-console combinations. If your group includes consoles, check the setting and have everyone use the same game branch and version.
Stable 1.8.0.13 was released for all platforms on September 3, 2026. Experimental 1.9.0.10 was released on September 22 for the separate Steam and Xbox Experimental apps. Experimental clients cannot join a Stable server, and the official notes I checked did not list a PS5 Experimental client. A version mismatch can look like a connection failure even when the server is reachable.
Nitrado’s current offer card shows a Crossplay badge, but its page still contains “Xbox One” wording and does not clearly name PS5. Do not treat the badge as proof of the exact crossplay combination your group needs. Confirm the current server setting and ask Nitrado specifically about PS5 before purchasing if a PlayStation friend must join.
Mods add another compatibility check. Reforger uses Bohemia’s Workshop, not Steam Workshop. Each mod needs to support the platform and game version your group uses. Console players also share limited local Workshop storage: Bohemia documents 25 GB for PS5 and up to 50 GB for Xbox, and that space may already be partly used. Keep the mod list small enough that console players can install it.
For the full platform matrix, see Arma Reforger crossplay explained. It separates the game’s supported modes from what a particular host’s current product page confirms.
Protect your save before a scenario, mod or version change#
Before wiping or changing a server, identify a backup you can access and confirm how to restore it. A backup claim by itself does not prove that a specific copy is complete or that the restore path suits your plan.
Reforger persistence saves on an interval and keeps a limited set of session saves. A version change can also make older save formats unusable: the 1.7 update changed the format, and older saves are ignored by the game. A new scenario or a mod update can change the world your players expect even when the server still starts.
Use this short pre-change check:
- Record the current scenario, server version and mod list.
- Create or identify a backup copy outside the action that will change the world.
- Check the provider’s restore instructions and any plan limits before applying the change.
- If the world matters, test the copy in a separate server before deleting or replacing the original.
Game Hosting exposes backup scheduling, downloads and restore controls, and keeps the last five pre-change copies in the Reforger panel. Nitrado advertises daily backups, but the public offer page does not state the retention count or restore steps. Ask support for those specifics before you rely on a copy as your only recovery path. This is a planning checklist, not a claim that either host’s restore was tested for this article.
Read individual reviews as questions, not a benchmark#
The current review evidence for Reforger is too small to rate a provider’s performance. One review dated October 9 described no perceived FPS improvement after memory and mod changes; Nitrado replied on October 13 that memory is dynamically allocated and asked the reviewer for more details. That exchange is one customer report and response, not a representative sample or a controlled test.
Use reports like that to form questions: what does the plan expose about resources, how can support inspect a specific server, and what logs can you access? Do not infer that a higher memory number guarantees more server FPS. Reforger performance also depends on scenario, AI, mods, player load and the host’s CPU allocation. Neither a public review nor a plan card measures those conditions comparably.
For the purchase itself, prioritize written plan details and a support path you can use. For a performance decision, look for a test that matches your scenario and mod set instead of relying on one review.
Choose the host that fits your group’s constraint#
Nitrado makes sense when you want a slot-based plan, a short rental, or one of its seven listed regions. Its current offer advertises daily backups and mod support, but does not publish a fixed Reforger RAM/CPU allocation on the cards or enough backup detail to compare retention and restore steps.
Game Hosting is a reasonable alternative when you want published 8/12/16 GB tiers, a named Ryzen 9 9900X with four threads, and three free backup slots with dashboard controls. Those plans are in Dallas, so Nitrado’s broader location choice can be more important if your players are elsewhere. Neither provider wins every category, and the plan units are different.
Before you decide, write down the platforms your friends use, the region they need, the longest event you need to cover, and whether you want slots or memory disclosed. Then confirm the current total, renewal terms, crossplay setting, mod compatibility and backup retention. If those checks point toward published resources and Dallas, review the current Game Hosting plan details; if region or short-term rental comes first, verify Nitrado’s live selector and checkout for your exact setup.
Quick answers
What is the best server host for Arma Reforger?
There is no universal winner. Compare the location, rental term, resource details and platform compatibility your group needs; Nitrado lists more regions, while Game Hosting publishes memory tiers and a named CPU for its Dallas plans.
How much does a Nitrado Arma Reforger server cost?
On October 14, 2026, the US offer showed 30-day subscription cards at $16.19 for 10 slots, $24.99 for 20 and $39.49 for 32. Check the checkout total and renewal terms before ordering.
Can I host an Arma Reforger server for PS5 with Nitrado?
Nitrado’s current offer page shows a Crossplay badge but does not clearly confirm PS5 support. Confirm the current product and server settings with Nitrado before paying.
Is Nitrado having problems right now?
A search result or an individual review cannot confirm live server status. Check Nitrado’s current status information and ask support about the specific region and game service.

